Relevance How old is the website or page?
· Can you tell when the page was posted to the web?
· Has the content been updated?
Reliability How accurate is the information?
· Have the pages been edited?
· Is there a bibliography?
· Do the links work?
Elizabeth I – Anniina Jokinen – A section of the "Luminarium" site that offers detailed information about Elizabeth I, including the life and works of Elizabeth I, essays, articles, and an image gallery.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook - Fordham University – A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts for educational use. Some topics include: Absolutism, Enlightenment and the French Revolution.
Medici: Godfathers of the Renaissance – PBS – This site shows how the Renaissance unfolded through the the lens of the Medici family: includes profiles of the Medici leaders, a family tree, a reading list, and links.
Renaissance – Annenberg/CPB – Introduction to the intellectual, political, technological, and economic forces that drove cultural rebirth in Europe, and in Italy in particular.
The Scientific Revolution – University of Florida – A diverse introduction to the Scientific Revolution; includes bibliographic essays, outlines, timelines, a glossary, biographies, and manuscript and archive sources.
The Thirty Years War – Chris Atkinson – A concise summary and year-by-year history of the Thirty Years War; includes discussion of the phases (Bohemian, Palatinate, Danish, Swedish, and French) as well as the Peace of Westphalia.
Tudor History – Lara E. Eakins – An extensive site that has informationon the Tudor monarchs, the six wives of Henry VIII, and other famous individuals in Tudor history; also has a section on architecture as well as chronologies, maps, a bibliography, and an image gallery.