Directory of composers, artists, albums, and musical styles features biographies, articles and album reviews on most works from the classical and popular repertoire.
Collection of information on more than 1000 operatic arias. Designed for singers and non-singers alike, the Database includes translations and aria texts of most arias, as well as a collection of MIDI files of operatic arias and ensembles.
Interactive classical music education site provides biographical information on composers, a list of important works based on genre, a geographical listing of composers, an alphabetically-arranged "Index of Forms and Styles," and a glossary of musical terms.
Virtual library containing downloadable scanned versions of public domain sheet music and scores from composers willing to share their music at no charge.
Web site and blogzine featuring links to jazz blogs, newsfeeds, streaming videos, interviews with jazz musicians, and annotated lists of introductory resources for those interested in jazz.
Searchable archive of texts used in lieder and other classical art songs (kunstlieder, mélodies, canzoni, romansy, canciones, liederen, canções, sånger, laulua, etc.), as well as in many choral works and other types of classical vocal pieces.
A site devoted to bibliographies and reference sources in music and dance. The site consists of an online bibliography of music and dance sources (both print and online); a blog devoted to music and dance information; basic introductions to reference tools in music and dance; links to unpublished bibliographies; and a Facebook forum.
Provider of streaming access to the entire Naxos catalogues of recordings. Works are searchable by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre, and descriptive information about the works, artists and composers is included in the database.
The world’s largest video-on-demand (VoD) classical music web portal features recent concerts and archived/historical performances; operas; ballets; documentaries, artist portraits and educational programs (including masterclasses).
OperaVision is a freeview opera streaming platform enabling users to watch performances streamed live from the European theatre, and on demand for several months thereafter. Streamed content includes opera, operetta, musical theatre, dance, ballet and concerts.
Provides news on horn events worldwide, interactive resources for horn enthusiasts, information on the activities and publications of The International Horn Society, and much more.
A non-profit organization that aims to promote communications among trumpet players around the world and to improve the artistic level of performance, teaching, and literature associated with the trumpet.
The International Trombone Association (ITA) is the largest association of trombonists, with 4500 members from 50 countries. ITA is a registered non-profit organization whose mission is to promote the trombone and all trombone-related activities across the world.
Online resource for those who take a significant interest in the instruments of the tuba and euphonium family -- their development, literature, pedagogy, and performance.
Web headquarters for Guitar World Magazine features message boards, transcriptions, interviews with guitarists, a searchable archive, and links to other guitar resources.
The Violin Society of America reflects a broad range of interests and concerns of those interested in violins and the art of making instruments and bows of the violin family.
The International Society of Bassists is an organization for those who teach, study, play, repair, build, and enjoy the double bass. Its web site is a forum for communication among bassists throughout the world and across a wide variety of musical styles.
The mission of the National Flute Association is to promote the flute through artistic excellence, fellowship, sponsorship of flute-related projects, and the enhancement of flute pedagogy.
Web center for the International Clarinet Association featuring information on clarinet competitions, mailing lists, an electronic journal, and access to clarinet-related research materials.
Directory of links to articles, lists, catalogues, and databases concerning all aspects of the recorder worldwide, designed for players, students, teachers, recorder makers, and researchers alike.
Organization made up of individuals who share a common enthusiasm for the saxophone. The North American Saxophone Alliance promotes the composition of new music, the sharing of ideas, and the performance of saxophone music, particularly by younger players.
Web site for the largest national organization of harpists in the world contains information on harp publications, conferences, performers and teachers.
The mission of the Music Teachers National Association is to advance the value of music study and music making to society and to support the professionalism of music teachers.
Provides links to documents that summarize and describe the results of the 1997 and 2008 NAEP (National Assessment of Educational Progress) Arts Reports.
This resource for string teachers and students features chapters on instrumental technique and tuning, orchestral literature, ear training, study guides, and other learning tools.
