Dedicated exclusively to the academic research on Africa and the African Diaspora
The ARC Knowledge Project publishes and disseminates critical research and peer-reviewed articles plus folktales, music, and video from a growing range of academic disciplines. Dedicated exclusively to the academic research on Africa and the African Diaspora, the knowledge project is a centralized virtual repository that functions both as a publishing and distribution platform.
BHO brings together material for British history from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and academics. These primary and secondary sources, which range from medieval to twentieth century, are easily searchable and browsable online.
Entirely online, Country Reports offers more than 35,000 pages of content on the countries of the world. The cultural, historical and statistical information has proven to be valuable to students, parents, teachers, and researchers alike.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Includes biographies, subject entries, chronologies, primary sources, maps and charts, and images for American History, World History, American Women's History, African American History and Culture, American Indian History and Culture, and Ancient History and Culture.
Provider of streaming access to the entire Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of recordings. Works are searchable by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre, and descriptive information about the works, artists and composers is included in the database.
New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Pittsburgh Courier, Boston Globe, New York Tribune, and Chicago Defender.
Primary source documents about landmark exhibits from 1840 to 1923. With content types ranging from organizational and administrative records to postcards to Books of the Fairs and watercolors from the exhibitions