Skip to main content

Leisure Reading: Home

This Leisure Reading Guide provides some tips for searching and browsing our extensive holdings of fiction and non-fiction materials throughout the Class of 1945 Library.

Novelist

Novelist - A reader's advisory service.

What Should I Read Next?

Below are links to book reviews, lists, and discussions for help in choosing what to read next.

Teen Book Finder

Teen Book Finder Database

Search 4,000+ books, audiobooks, and films from YALSA's book awards and book lists.

Leisure Reading Collections

NEW BOOKS COLLECTION - FLOOR 1
Our New Books collection on the main floor of Rockefeller Hall provides an easy way to browse many of the new items the library has purchased for our fiction and non-fiction collections. 

CHILDREN'S COLLECTION - ROCKEFELLER HALL
The Children's Collection is located in Rockefeller Hall.  The collection is broken into two parts: picture books for younger readers are located at the front of the building and middle grader readers are near the new books collection.  The children's collection contains Newbery and Caldecott award winners as well as additional titles suggested by our students and staff.  If you have trouble located a particular title on the shelves, please ask for help at the circulation desk.

GRAPHIC NOVELS - ROCKEFELLER HALL
The Graphic Novels collection is housed in its own alcove on the main floor. 

AUDIOBOOKS - FLOOR 1M
The Library has a small collection of Audio Books on CD available on Floor 1M. To find out if we own a particular title in audio, do an Advanced Search in Biblion and choose Audiobook as the format.

FICTION - FLOOR 3
The fiction collection housed on floor 3 is organized by author's last name to make browsing easier.  If you have a specific title or author in mind, you can search the library catalog, to see if the book is available.  In some cases, some works of fiction may be housed in our separate Literature collection on floor 3M (indicated with call number in the 800s).