LibGuides: HIS310 History of China: Qing: Primary Sources

Types of Primary Sources

1. Choose KEYWORD search for your topic and the type of primary source.
For example: Meiji and diary

2. Choose AUTHOR search for items written by your topic.

Black Life in America, the experience and impact of African Americans as seen through the news media, 1704 - today This link opens in a new window
A collection of international news articles from 1704 to the present covering all aspects of black life in America.
British History Online This link opens in a new window
BHO brings together material for British history from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and academics. These primary and secondary sources, which range from medieval to twentieth century, are easily searchable and browsable online.
China, America and the Pacific: Trade & Cultural Exchange This link opens in a new window
China, America and the Pacific explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. Manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.
China: Trade, Politics, and Culture This link opens in a new window
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete content of Milestone Documents, The Decades (an American history series), Great Lives from History (worldwide coverage), and Great Events from History (worldwide coverage).
Times of London Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Full-text searching across more than 7 million articles dating from 1785 through 1985.