Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Audio and Video
Composers and Repertoire
Composer Diversity Database
Directory of links to composer web pages and publications, created to allow conductors, performers, presenters, educators, and researchers a tool with which to expand and broaden their scope of composers and repertoire.
Wind Repertory Project
A comprehensive database of wind literature, including program notes, instrumentation, errata, and much more.
Many Many Women
An index of over one thousand female composers, improvisers and sonic artists.
The Composers Equity Project
A list of links to web sites representing ALAANA (African/Black, Latinx, Asian/South Asian, Arab/Middle Eastern, and Native American), women, and gender non-conforming composers.
New Music USA Online Library
A digital database that contains over 57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).
A central hub for the distribution of scores by composers who self-publish. Content is mainly fee-based.
Online library of contemporary music from the past 40 years (1975+), accessible through a subscription service. Fee-based content.
ARChive of Contemporary Music: Recordings
Online database contains information on over 270,000 recordings from the catalog of the Archive of Contemporary Music (ARC).
American Composers Alliance
Organizational homepage features a searchable composer database with short bios and works lists, along with access to selected e-scores.
Contemporary Music Score Collection
The collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library.