LibGuides: Science: Reference Sources

Online Reference Databases

Access Science
Over 8,500 online articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th edition.
Salem Science
Full text of the Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues
Science in Context
Oxford Reference Online
More than 175 full-text reference books on a variety of subjects.

Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Call Number: R 503 E564
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
Call Number: R 503 E565
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science
Call Number: R 503 G151, 2008
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Call Number: R503 M147, 2002
Scientific Laws, Principles, and Theories : A Reference Guide
Call Number: R 509 K924 s
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
Call Number: R 503 V2695, 2002

History of Modern Science and Mathematics
Call Number: R 509 H6735
Medieval Science, Technology, and Medicine : An Encyclopedia
Call Number: R 509.02 M4894
Science and its Times : Understanding the Social Significance of Scientific Discovery
Call Number: R 509 S4164
Science in the Early Twentieth Century : An Encyclopedia
Call Number: R 509.04 H1993 s
The Timetables of Science : A Chronology of the Most Important People and Events in the History of Science
Call Number: R 509 H4775 t

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: R 590.3 G8958 g, 2003
The Astronomical Almanac for the Year...
Call Number: R 528 A859
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Call Number: R 551.46003 E564
The Facts on File Dictionary of Marine Science
Call Number: R 551.46003 C4865 f, 2008
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Earth Science
Call Number: R 550.3 M147, 2003
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Geology and Mineralogy
Call Number: R 550.3 M1473, 2003

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Phillips Exeter Academy
20 Main St.
Exeter, NH 03833

603-777-3564

Subjects: Art, Computer Science, Science