American Leaders Speak – Library of Congress –
Fifty-nine sound recordings of speeches by American leaders from 1918-1920. The speeches focus on issues and events surrounding the First World War and the subsequent presidential election of 1920.
Digital Public Library - "DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States." The DPLA portal allows you to search digital collections from institutions and organizations such as Hathi Trust, Internet Archive, the Smithsonian, the National Archives, Boston Public Library and more.
The Evolution of the Conservation Movement, 1850-1920 – Library of Congress – Documents the development of the conservation movement. Offers a collection of books, pamphlets, federal statues and resolutions, prints and photographs.
HathiTrust Digital Library - HathiTrust is a partnership of academic libraries and research institutions that have come together to build and share a digital repository of print works. The HathiTrust Digital Library has "more than 10 million volumes, making it one of the largest research library collections in the world. Over 3 miillion of these volumes are in the public domain and fully viewable online."
Immigration – Library of Congress – Provides an excellent introduction to immigration in the United States. Shaped by the primary sources available in the Library’s online collections.
Influenza Encyclopedia – University of Michigan – Rich collection of primary source documents, images, and narratives that detail the impact of the American influenza epidemic of 1918-1919 on 50 cities in the United States.
Internet Archive - The Internet Archive hosts one of the largest collections of freely available digital content on the Web and includes digitized print books, audio files, moving images and, by means of the Wayback Machine, cached copies of websites.
Teddy Roosevelt -- Library of Congress --
Theodore Roosevelt: His Life and Times on Film –Library of Congress – A presentation featuring 104 films that record events in Roosevelt’s life from the Spanish-American War to his death in 1919.
World War I Document Archive – Brigham Young University – Provides links to World War I primary documents, such as treaties and personal recollections.