Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

George Bennett Fellowship--Writer-in-Residence: Alphabetical List


Debra Allbery--1985/1986

Chad Allen--1990/1991

Peter Anderson--2015/2016

Manette Ansay--1992/1993

Gina Apostol--1997/1998

Charlotte Bacon--1994/1995

Greg Barron--1980/1981

Molly Bashaw--2012/2013

Kathryn Bernheimer--1993/1994

Joshua Camp Brown--2013/2014

Anne E. Campisi--2001/2002

John C. Carr--1970/1971

Robert Chibka--1977/1978

Margaret C. Dietz--2002/2003

Bruce Dobler--1968/1969



Lucy Ferris--1979/1980 

Kim Coleman Foote—2021/2022

Vasugi Ganeshananthan--2005/2006

Morse Hamilton--1973/1974

Jeanne Heifitz--1986/1987

David Hopes--1981/1982 

Tennessee Jones--2010/2011


Ilya Kaminsky--1999/2000

Julie E. Kane--1975/1976

Rod Kessler--1982/1983

Gwen Kirby--2018/2019

Erica Catherine Plouffe Lazure--2009/2010

Nam H. Le--2007/2008

Fiona E. McFarlane--2008/2009

Kevin McGaughey--1991/1992

Timothy J. McGlue--1984/1985

Donald M. Monroe--1972/1973

Laura Moriarty--2000/2001


Timothy M. Norris--1976/1977

Harold Ober--1971/1972

Uche (Anne) Okonkwo--2020/2021

Jill Osier--2014/2015

Amanda Pierson--1987/1988

John Pijewski--1978/1979

Claudia H. Putnam '81--2011/2012

Brian Rogers--1996/1997

Scott R. Sanders--1974/1975

Courtney Sender--2019/2020

Greg Smith--1983/1984

Thomas Snapp--1969/1970

Priscilla Sneff--1988/1989

Erin Marie Soros--2004/2005

Mairead Small Staid--2017/2018

Nia C. Stephens--2003/2004

Richard Strand--1995/1996


Lysley Tenorio--1998/1999

Kyle Thompson--2006/2007

Walter Thompson--2016/2017

Raisa Tolchinsky--2022/2023

Katherine Towler--1989/1990